Oh I see.

I just realized a signifigant spiritual truth. Wish I could unrealize it. I haven’t considered every aspect of it yet – however let me toss it out there and see if readers have any imput.

So spiritual attack. Personally I am not affected – but what did my friend Anna mention recently?

Here is a little excerpt discussing why people come under spiritual/demonic attack:

“…the goal is to grieve God. We’re just pawns, not the goal. The goal is getting to God. How do you inflict pain? Go for the children of the person you want to hurt.”

I was thinking not just children ~ in fact children and not very good targets because they have not reached the age of acountability – but if people you love – that you feel should know better – are being led astray it does hurt. And it is also promised right there in Matthew 10:34-37 “Do not think that I have come to bring peace to the earth. I have not come to bring peace, but a sword. For I have come to set a man against his father, and a daughter against her mother, and a daughter-in-law against her mother-in-law. And a person’s enemies will be those of his own household. Whoever loves father or mother more than me is not worthy of me, and whoever loves son or daughter more than me is not worthy of me.”

I never realized what that verse really was talking about but now it is so clear.

3 thoughts on “Oh I see.

  1. gmaali Post author

    it is the old “Use What They Love As Bait” trick – we might be fishers of men – but the adversary uses Bait that we would never consider.

    Reply
  2. gmaali Post author

    This also give a good clue as to why teenagers around the world are such a frustrating group. Too many parents hand out freedom that children are not ready for and then when their kids are going through hell the parents want to jump in and save them.

    Reply
  3. gmaali Post author

    Actually the more I think about it the more I realize that the number one source of spiritual frustration and falling away might just be trying to drag things into your sphere of influence that do not belong there. My dad, someone’s nieces, someone else’s friend, someone’s mother. All these people get under our skin we would love to slap the crap outta them so they will see what is so obvious…. They Will NOT see. They will only see we are jerks.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

