catch up time

Goats – have not sold them yet – still working on it. the older goats went to retirement home. I only have 20 more to sell.

Milking – getting about 4 gallons a day – much of which is going back into the baby goats – however I am donating my older milk goat to a farm that is full of lambs – they need the milk in a bad way, I promised them this girl and her spring kids last year – but coordinating her move has been tricky.Maybe I can get a lamb?

House – is a wreck – oh how I need to clean, But I am always exhausted so…meh.

Family – my sis is moving to Montana – not happy about it , but she is – and she found a $10.50/hour job cleaning hospital rooms so – what can I say? Stepson called from TX…when did he get to Texas? I have no idea – he was complaining that his mom wouldn’t send him money to eat?? I have no words (or sympathy) for that. Sis in law has a cyst on her pituitary gland and that is kinda serious but not malignant,  gives her debilitating headaches and is not very treatable. Sounds not super fun – huh?

Studies have fallen by the way side as I am exhausted every single day – need to work on that.

Garden is going well – trees are busting out with fruit, green house is full of green stuff grapes, olive and pomegranates are everywhere.

Critters – dog keeps breaking his toes on the fence…he is grounded for a while till he heals up some.

 

 

3 thoughts on “catch up time

  1. cagey

    Ali, I’m sorry to hear about your sister in law. My father had a pituitary tumour when he was younger and he had brain surgery to remove it. This was very serious at that time, as it carried a lot more risks than it does now. He was in a lot of danger and it was a long recovery. He has reduced vision in one eye, and of course requires hormone therapy, but is otherwise fine. But please know such a condition is treatable in a variety of ways, especially if she can find a doctor/surgeon that is very well experienced in the subject. There are options for her.

    Reply
    1. gmaali Post author

      Oh no I still have tons of goats – which is 1.8 tons too many for me to handle right now – I could keep 20 and sell 25 – In seven days I rehomed two granny goats, and my big nubian milker and her three kids. No forage in the sand out here and the drought is driving up the hay prices.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

